FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Gerri Kramer, gkramer@votehillsborough.gov, (813) 367-8827 or (813) 415-4337-cell March 10, 2023

2023 City of Tampa Municipal Election - Official Results Certified

Tampa, FL - Today, the Hillsborough County Canvassing Board certified the official results of the City of Tampa Municipal Election. Candidates who were elected in this election are:

Mayor: Jane Castor

City Council District 4: Bill Carlson

City Council District 5: Gwendolyn "Gwen" Henderson

Candidates moving on to the City of Tampa Runoff Election are:

City Council District 1 (city-wide seat): Sonja P. Brookins Alan Clendenin

City Council District 2 (city-wide seat): Robin Lockett Guido Maniscalco

City Council District 3 (city-wide seat): Janet Cruz Lynn Hurtak

City Council District 6 (district seat): Charlie Miranda Hoyt Prindle

The dates for the City of Tampa Runoff Election are:

- Deadline to register to vote, if not already registered: March 27
- Early Voting: April 17 23, 10 a.m. 6 p.m.
- Election Day: April 25, 7 a.m. 7 p.m.

The first domestic Vote By Mail ballots will be mailed March 23 to voters who have requested them. Voters can check to see if they have a request on file at VoteHillsborough.gov/voterlookup. Voted mail ballots must be in the elections office no later than 7 p.m. Election Day to be counted.

Members of the Canvassing Board for the 2023 City of Tampa elections, including alternates and substitutes, are Supervisor of Elections Craig Latimer, County Court Judge Daryl M. Manning, County Commissioner Donna Cameron Cepeda, County Court Judge Frances M. Perrone, County Commissioner Michael Owen, and County Court Judge J. Logan Murphy.